Congress new president election by june 2021 said in CWC.

Congress among the top most party of Indian democracy and India’s oldest party.

It has always been in top headlines for the issue of selecting party president.

Congress top leader and recent party president Smt. Sonia Gandhi ji is again in the news for the president election.

The congress working committee(CWC) on Friday approved holding of internal elections after the assembly polls.

The Committee, after a three and half hour meeting, authorized incumbent party chief Sonia Gandhi to schedule the internal election .

Addressing a joint Press conference by K C Venugopal and Randeep Surjewala .

They too said that election to the CWC will also be held whether before or after the election of congress chief.

Sources said that Central Election Authority has proposed the holding of polls for party president and AICC till May end.

Working Committee to discuss dates but Sonia Gandhi want to schedule it after assembly polls.

“The CWC decided that there will be an elected Congress President by June 2021 at any cost.

Venugopal said that the change in schedule depending in the state election will be decided soon.

All CWC member requested Sonia Gandhi that their should be no interfere of congress president election by june 2021 with assembly elections.

Asked about any dissenting notes on the holding of election, Surjewala said , “There was no dissent at the meeting”.

He also added that members like Ghulam Nabi Azad , Anand sharma or P Chidambaram were not dissenters.

But senior members of the party were all unanimous in deciding to extend the election schedule a little.

Venugopal added that their was no argument in the election schedule issue. The meeting was fruitful.

He later said that we have to go to the constitution to look at that.

The practice is to hold congress president election first and CWC election later.

There is a reports about Rajasthan Chief minister Ashok Gehlot hitting out that those demanding internal elections would focus to defeat BJP.